Voting for the 22nd Screen Actors Guild Awards® Closes Friday, Jan. 29


Voting for the 22nd Screen Actors Guild Awards® Closes Friday, Jan. 29
Honorees Will Be Announced Saturday, Jan. 30 at the 22nd Annual SAG Awards®
During a Live Simulcast on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT)


LOS ANGELES (Jan. 28, 2016) — Balloting for this year’s Actor® recipients will close at noon tomorrow, Friday, Jan. 29 (PT). The results will be tallied by Integrity Voting Systems, the SAG Awards’ official teller, and sealed until the envelopes are opened onstage by the presenters at the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® ceremony on Saturday, Jan. 30.

Final voting information was mailed to 116,741 eligible SAG-AFTRA members on Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2015.  The nominees for performances in 2015, including the SAG Awards’ distinctive ensemble honors, were chosen by two nominating panels — one for television and one for film — each composed of 2,200 randomly selected SAG-AFTRA members from across the United States. Nominations for the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards were announced on Dec. 9 by Anna Faris (“Mom,” “The House Bunny”) and Anthony Mackie (“Captain America: The Winter Soldier,” “The Hurt Locker”) at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood.

SAG-AFTRA members in good standing may vote on all categories. In keeping with the SAG Awards’ commitment to sustainable practices, online voting is encouraged and paper ballots were available only upon request.

The growing roster of actors who will honor their colleagues at the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards includes Patricia Arquette, Abraham Attah, Jason Bateman, Priyanka Chopra, Bryan Cranston, Taye Diggs, Idris Elba, Anna Faris, Tina Fey, Tony Hale, Jon Hamm, Corey Hawkins, SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard, O’Shea Jackson, Jr., Michael Keaton, Keegan?Michael Key, Diane Lane, Brie Larson, Eva Longoria, Julia Louis?Dreyfus, Anthony Mackie, Rachel McAdams, Helen Mirren, Jason Mitchell, Julianne Moore, Pedro Pascal, Amy Poehler, Eddie Redmayne, Jeremy Renner, Mark Ruffalo, Susan Sarandon, Sarah Silverman, J.K. Simmons, Jacob Tremblay, Kristen Wiig and more to be announced.