Relativity Music Group and Republic Records To Release
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack for Relativity Media’s
Safe Haven on February 5th, 2013


Featuring the Original Track “We Both Know” from Colbie Caillat and Gavin DeGraw

Tristan Prettyman, FM Radio and a strong line-up of newcomers also contribute tracks

(Beverly Hills, Calif.) January 16, 2013 - Relativity Music Group and Republic Records will release the original motion picture soundtrack to Relativity Media's upcoming deeply romantic thriller Safe Haven on February 5th. The soundtrack features original tracks "We Both Know," written and performed by Republic Records' two-time Grammy(R) Award-winner Colbie Caillat and RCA Records? multi-platinum recording artist Gavin DeGraw (http://smarturl.it/ColbieWeBothKnowiTns) and "The Journey" by FM Radio. Tristan Prettyman, Irish singer/songwriter Gareth Dunlop and a host of new talent also contributed tracks. Award-winning composer Deborah Lurie wrote the score and contributes an original song to the soundtrack. See full track listing below.

In theatres Valentine's Day February 14th, 2013, Safe Haven is directed by Oscar(R)-nominee Lasse Hallstrom and based on the best-selling novel by Nicholas Sparks from a screenplay by Dana Stevens and Gage Lansky. The film stars Josh Duhamel (Transformers, Life As We Know It), Julianne Hough (Rock of Ages, Footloose), Cobie Smulders (The Avengers, How I Met Your Mother) and David Lyons (Eat Pray Love, J.J. Abrams' Revolution) and is an affirming and suspenseful story about a young woman who struggles to find love again after she arrives in a small North Carolina town. Safe Haven was produced by Marty Bowen, Wyck Godfrey, Sparks and Relativity's CEO Ryan Kavanaugh.

The soundtrack for Safe Haven was executive produced by Relativity Music Group's Jason Markey, Bob Bowen, Happy Walters alongside the film's producers Bowen, Godfrey and Kavanaugh.

Relativity Music Group recently released soundtracks for Focus Features' Hyde Park on Hudson and Promised Land and will be releasing the soundtrack for Relativity's upcoming comedy 21 and Over.

Safe Haven Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Track Listing:

Colbie Caillat featuring Gavin DeGraw- “We Both Know”
Tristan Prettyman- “Say Anything”
Ben Howard- “Keep Your Head Up”
Dar Williams- “Summer Child”
The White Buffalo- “Sleepy Little Town”
Gareth Dunlop- “Wrap Your Arms Around Me”
Sara Haze- “Moonshine”
FM Radio- “The Journey”
Brandi Carlile- “Heart’s Content” (Strings Mix)
Amos Lee- “Violin”
The Deep Dark Woods- “My Baby’s Got To Pay The Rent”
Deborah Lurie- “Canoeing” (Katie and Alex’s Theme)

Click here to download the album cover.

For more information on Safe Haven please visit www.safehavenfilm.com. You can also follow the film on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/SafeHavenMovie and Twitter at @SafeHavenMovie. Make sure to use #SafeHaven when you tweet and also check out the film's Instagram at www.instagram.com/safehavenmovie and Pinterest at http://www.pinterest.com/safehavenmovie.


Relativity Music Group was formed in 2009 under the leadership of Happy Walters, Co-COO of Relativity Media. Over the past two years, the music division has provided music supervision, music publishing catalogues and soundtrack services for films produced and/or financed by Relativity Media and other major Hollywood studios, including such titles as: Chasing Mavericks, ParaNorman, American Reunion, Mirror Mirror, Act of Valor, Haywire, Bridesmaids, Beginners, Dear John, Repo Men, Couples Retreat, A Single Man, Love Happens, Biutiful, The Adjustment Bureau, Zombieland, Brothers, 30 Rock, A Perfect Getaway, Limitless, The Fighter and many others.

Relativity Music Group plans to release 15-20 soundtracks per year. Its current domestic licensing and distribution agreement is with EMI.

For more information, please http://relativitymusicgroup.net


A division of Universal Music Group, the world?s leading music company, Republic is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as 3 Doors Down, Amy Winehouse, Black Sabbath, Colbie Caillat, Eddie Vedder, Enrique Iglesias, Florence + the Machine, Godsmack, Owl City, The Voice (NBC-TV), Gotye, Of Monsters & Men, Mayer Hawthorne, among many others.

It is comprised of innovative imprints and digital business ventures including Republic Nashville (The Band Perry), Cash Money (Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj), Indie Pop (The Cataracs), Lava Records (Jessie J, Black Veil Brides), Aware Records (Mat Kearney), Brushfire (Jack Johnson, G. Love), Tuff Gong (Damian Marley), XO (The Weeknd), Loma Vista (Soundgarden) among others.