More New Presenters Announced for Saturday's Screen Actors Guild Awards


Patricia Arquette, Abraham Attah, Jason Bateman, Bryan Cranston, Taye Diggs,
Jon Hamm, Keegan?Michael Key, Diane Lane, Julia Louis?Dreyfus, Helen Mirren,
Pedro Pascal, Jeremy Renner and J.K. Simmons to Present at the
22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 28, 2016) — Patricia Arquette, Abraham Attah, Jason Bateman, Bryan Cranston, Taye Diggs, Jon Hamm, Keegan?Michael Key, Diane Lane, Julia Louis?Dreyfus, Helen Mirren, Pedro Pascal, Jeremy Renner and J.K. Simmons will be presenters at the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Kathy Connell announced today.

They join a growing roster of actors who will honor their colleagues at the SAG Awards® Ceremony that already includes Priyanka Chopra, Idris Elba, Anna Faris, Tina Fey, Tony Hale, Corey Hawkins, SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard, O’Shea Jackson, Jr., Michael Keaton, Brie Larson, Eva Longoria, Anthony Mackie, Rachel McAdams, Jason Mitchell, Julianne Moore, Amy Poehler, Eddie Redmayne, Mark Ruffalo, Susan Sarandon, Sarah Silverman, Jacob Tremblay and Kristen Wiig. The 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 30, 2016 at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT).

Patricia Arquette won an Actor® for her role of Olivia in Richard Linklater’s “Boyhood,” a performance that earned her an Oscar® as well as a Golden Globe®, and many other awards. She has three previous SAG Award nominations and an Emmy® for her starring role in “Medium,” and a SAG Award nomination as part of the “Boardwalk Empire” ensemble. Arquette currently can be seen as Avery Ryan in “CSI: Cyber.”

Abraham Attah was nominated this year for his first SAG Award as a cast member in “Beasts of No Nation.” His performance has already earned him the Marcello Mastroianni's "Best Young Actor" Award at the Venice Film Festival and a "Breakthrough Performer" Award from the National Board of Review. He is attached to star in Shane Carruth's adventure film "Modern Ocean."

Jason Bateman has received five SAG Award nominations for “Arrested Development,” two for male lead and three as part of the comedy’s ensemble cast. Bateman most recently starred in "The Gift" and will soon be heard in the animated film “Zootopia”. He is currently in pre-production on “Ozark.”

Bryan Cranston has two SAG Award nominations this year, for his title role in “Trumbo” and as a member of the cast. He previously took home four Actors®: two for his lead role in “Breaking Bad,” one as part of that series’ ensemble, and one as member of the cast of “Argo.” Cranston has received 11 SAG Award nominations along with a 2016 Oscar nomination, multiple Emmys®, a Golden Globe®, a Tony Award and other honors. He will next be seen in HBO's “All the Way” and will soon begin production on “Why Him.”

Taye Diggs previously earned a SAG Award for Outstanding Performance by the Cast of a Theatrical Motion Picture for “Chicago.” This summer he will continue to star in the third season of the TNT drama “Murder in the First,” as the lead detective Terry English.

Jon Hamm has been honored with two Actors® as part of the “Mad Men” ensemble, and this year he’s nominated with the ensemble again as well as for his performance as the series’ Don Draper. This brings his total number of SAG Award nominations to 12. “Mad Men” also earned Hamm an Emmy®, two Golden Globes, two Television Critics Association Awards and others. He will soon be seen in the films “Marjorie Prime” and “Keeping Up with the Joneses.”

Keegan?Michael Key is a Screen Actors Guild Award nominee for being part of “Key & Peele,” the Peabody Award-winning comedy series he co-created and co-starred in with fellow nominee Jordan Peele. Key will next be seen in the stolen-cat caper film “Keanu” and Mike Birbiglia’s “Don’t Think Twice.”

Diane Lane received her third Screen Actors Guild Award nomination this year as part of the “Trumbo” cast, having previously been nominated for her leading role in “Unfaithful” and in HBO’s telefilm “Cinema Verite.” She will next be seen reprising her role as Martha Kent in “Batman v Superman: The Dawn of Justice,” and “Paris Can Wait.”

Julia Louis?Dreyfus has two SAG Award nominations this year for the HBO comedy “Veep,” one for her continuing role as Vice President Selina Meyer – for which she has an Actor and a previous nomination – and the other as part of the ensemble cast, for which she has two previous nominations. Louis-Dreyfus also is a five-time Actor® recipient for both leading and cast roles as Elaine Benes in “Seinfeld” (1995, 1997, 1998). Her previous SAG Award nominations include five for Outstanding Performances in “Seinfeld” (1995, 1996, 1999) and “The New Adventures of Old Christine” (2007, 2010). She was also nominated for a cast performance on “Seinfeld” in 1996.

Helen Mirren, a five-time Actor® recipient, this year added three of her 13 SAG Award nominations: female lead in “Woman in Gold” and two for “Trumbo,” one for her performance as Hedda Hopper and one as a cast member. Her previous SAG Awards recognized her work as female lead in “Phil Spector,” “Elizabeth I” and “The Queen” – for which Mirren also earned an Oscar and a Golden Globe; and two for “Gosford Park,” one for her Oscar-winning supporting female role and the other as ensemble cast member. Her next film, “Eye in the Sky" will be released in March.

Pedro Pascal is a previous SAG Award nominee as part of the “Game of Thrones” ensemble cast, in which he played the subsequently deceased Oberyn Martell, a.k.a. The Red Viper. He is currently in production for the second season of Netflix’s original series “Narcos.” Pascal will next star in Universal Pictures’ “The Great Wall,” opposite Matt Damon.

Jeremy Renner received an Actor® as part of the “American Hustle” ensemble cast, plus three SAG Award nominations for supporting male in “The Town,” and both lead male and ensemble cast member for “The Hurt Locker.” Renner’s performances in “The Town” and “The Hurt Locker” also earned him Oscar nominations. His upcoming films include “Captain America: Civil War” and “Story of Your Life.”

J.K. Simmons received a SAG Award for his supporting performance in ‘Whiplash,” for which he also received an Oscar and a Golden Globe, and is six-time SAG Award nominee as part of the television drama ensemble for “The Closer.” Simmons can be heard currently in “Kung Fu Panda 3,” and soon as Mayor Lionheart in “Zootopia.” This fall he will be seen in “The Accountant” and the sibling comedy “Bastards.”