<-- END OF LIQWID ADS -->

Barclays Premier League - Sunderland v. Tottenham Hotspur – Coming to Cinemas on 9/13


 

Denver, CO – September 9, 2014 – Fathom Events and NBC Sports Group have announced the“Barclays Premier League LIVE” game week four matchup: Sunderland v. Tottenham Hotspur*. All season long, U.S.-based soccer fans will have an opportunity to experience the world’s most famed soccer league on the big screen. This week’s match of Gus Poyet’s Black Cats v. Mauricio Pochettino’s Spurs will be broadcast live from the Stadium of Light on Saturday, Sept. 13 at 10am ET/9am CT/8 am MT/7 am PT.

Tickets for “Barclays Premier League LIVE” are available at participating theater box offices and online at www.FathomEvents.com. The live events will be presented, through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network, in 16 select markets including N.Y.C., L.A., Chicago, Philadelphia, Dallas, San Francisco, Boston, and more.

The “Barclays Premier League LIVE” in-theater series is scheduled for 10 a.m. ET on each Saturday game day. The best, most impactful match-ups will be featured in the Fathom Events theaters and each week’s game will be announced the Tuesday before. Adding to the experience for theater attendees will be specially produced half-time breaks showcasing the BPL’s greatest players, interviews, analysis and “theater-only” insights live from England.

Fans of sports played at the highest and most entertaining levels will find much to cheer about during “Barclays Premier League LIVE” showings. Americans will have the opportunity to see England’s best – league champions Manchester City, FA Cup-holders Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester United, Everton, Tottenham Hotspur, along with the rest of England’s top-flight – in state-of-the-art projection and sound at select venues.

Throughout the U.S., fan passion for soccer has been on the upswing, starting when NBC Sports Group began airing Barclays Premier League matches in the 2013-14 season. A record 32 million Americans tuned in to NBC Sports Group’s 2013-14 Premier League coverage – more than doubling the 13.3 million who watched the previous season on ESPN, ESPN2 and Fox Soccer, according to The Nielsen Co.